Better a Witty Fool than a Foolish Wit

Inner Workings of My Twisted Mind.

If You Were Gay, That’d Be Okay

Congrats to my gays, you can finally get married (as if you haven’t been living in what anyone in their right mind would call a marriage).  I know I’m a few days late, but that’s how I roll.  I have to say, I’m glad California got it together, and what happens in California usually tends to create a domino effect to the rest of the country.  So this is what I have to say: fuck you Jerry Falwell and Ann Coulter, fuck you Mr. Bush, with your constitutional amendment, and a big up yours to all the politicians who tout their opposition to Gay Marriage while trying to get their dick sucked in an airport bathroom.  

And I say thank you to all gay people everywhere for sticking with this ridiculous system that has oppressed you and hated you and mistreated you.  Perhaps you can do better things with marriage than we straight people have (because we’re pretty bad at it apparently) and even if you can’t, there’s now way you can do worse.  
Peace, Love, and Same Sex Sex,
Julia
P.S. I apologize for any typos, I’ve had some whiskey and it’s late and I worked for 13 hours straight today. 
May 20, 2008 - Posted by | Culture, Politics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

